Friends of Penn State Men's Hockey, Inc.

Next Meeting

Next meeting is TBA (to be announced).


Tickets for our fall raffle can be purchased at our table for $5 each. The drawing will be done on February 24th. Our table is near Gate A at Penn State Men's Hockey home games.

Items include: PSU Hockey jersey, $25 Letterman's gift card, Big Ten Championship hat, PSU navy winter cap, 2 PSU Hockey glasses/2 PSU covers, PSU hockey puck autographed by Coach Gadowsky, PSU Nike men's nylon pants (large), PSU Nike DriFit hockey grey zip pullover (size XXL), PSU Nike hockey t-shirt (medium), PSU Nike DriFit polo (medium), PSU beach towel, PSU hockey navy t-shirt (medium), PSU hockey gray t-shirt (medium), PSU hockey license plate, PSU framed hockey poster, Hockey stick key chain, Hockey metal sign, and PSU Hockey wooden sign.

Ticket Reminder for Midwest Regional

A reminder tickets are available for the 2018 NCAA Division I Menís Ice Hockey Midwest Regional. Tickets are on sale online at The Midwest Regional games will be March 24-25, 2018 at the PPL Center in Allentown PA. Penn State is the host school for the Midwest Regional.


The objective of Friends of Penn State Menís Hockey, Inc. is to increase fan support and involvement of alumni, students and the community in the Penn State Menís Hockey Program. Membership affords the opportunity to interact with team members and coaches at a number of events.

Click here to download the 2017-18 Friends of PSU Men's Hockey Inc. membership application.

Any questions related to membership can be emailed to

Your 2017-2018 Friends of Penn State Men's Hockey membership card has the following discounts:
10% discount at Rapid Transit Sports
10% discount at Old State Clothing Company
10% discount at Lettermans for food only
15% off going rate including Fairfield Inn & Suites State College, Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Square, SpringHill Suites State College, and Holiday Inn Express State College at Williamsburg Square


Our booster club officers are:
President: Linda Matesevac
Vice President: Wendy Jo Hartsock
Secretary: Jane Whitaker
Treasurer: Richard Shore
Additional Board of Directors: Jen Cowher, Susan Geering, John Gilger, Dale Lamke, William Rusk, Joel Sobel, and Anna Whitaker

Non-Profit Status

Also note Friends of Penn State Men's Hockey ("FOPSMH") is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, and donations to FOPSMH are tax deductible.


The previous copies of "Full Strength", the FOPSMH newsletter, available online are the following:
Fall 2014:
Spring 2015:
Fall 2015:
Spring 2016:
Fall 2016:
Spring 2017:

Most recent copy of the newsletter is available with your FOPSMH membership. If you are interested in joining FOPSMH, check out our membership information on this page or stop by our table at home games (near Gate A).

For More Information

Team Site

Pegula Ice Arena
Ice Hockey Camps
Nittany Lion Club
NCAA Division I Men's Ice Hockey
The Roar Zone

Donate Online

Additional donations (only) to the club can be made online at Please note: This link is NOT for memberships. For memberships download the form listed under the "Membership" section above, fill out the form, and mail the form with your check payment. Payments using this link will be accepted as a donation only, as stated, and not for a membership.

Friends of Penn State Men's Hockey, Inc., PO Box 1104, State College PA 16804
Webmaster: William Rusk (
Photo Credits: Stephanie Corcino, William Rusk, Joel Sobel